​​​​​​Eagle carrying Declaration of IndependenceMission

To develop skilled and informed citizens with a desire to be lifelong learners who contribute to society and think critica​lly about local, national, and international issues.

The Social Studies Department is pleased to offer one of the few Advanced Placement opportunities for incoming freshmen, A.P. Human Geography. Other A.P. courses include United States Government and Politics, United States History, World History, and Psychology. 


Social Studies Staff​

​​Heather NelsenHeather Nelsen 
Department Coordinator
720-886-1114
hnelsen@cherrycreekschools.org

Sparky Adair

Sparky Adair
720-886-1260

ladair@cherrycreekschools.org

Deninne ArnoldDeninne Arnold 

  720-886-1225
darnold5@cherrycreekschools.org

Kara CasiniKara Casini

  720-886-1239
kcasini@cherrycreekschools.org

Stephanie ChamberlainStephanie Chamberlain 

  720-886-1211
schamberlain6@cherrycreekschools.org 

​​Yvette HendrianYvette Hendrian 

  720-886-1278
yhendrian@cherrycreekschools.org

Gayle HumeGayle Hume 

  720-886-1234
ghume2@cherrycreekschools.org

​ Justin JajczykJustin Jajczyk

  720-886-1284
jjajczyk8@cherrycreekschools.org

Debra JensenDebra Jensen 

  720-886-1100
djensen4@cherrycreekschools.org

Hollie KingHollie King 

  720-886-1235
hking3@cherrycreekschools.org

Rusty McCleaveRusty McCleave 

  720-886-1300
rmccleave@cherrycreekschools.org 

Adam Nance
Adam Nance 

  720-886-1113
anance6@cherrycreekschools.org

David PalmerDavid Palmer 

  720-886-1258
dpalmer2@cherrycreekschools.org

Ileana RamirezIleana Ramirez 

  720-886-1240
iramirez6@cherrycreekschools.org

​​Lenore SchmittLenore Schmitt 

  720-886-1112
lschmitt3@cherrycreekschools.org

Faith Vigil-SchrederFaith Vigil-Schreder 

  720-886-1233
fvigil2@cherryc​reekschools.org

​​Michelle WhittetMichelle Whittet 

  720-886-1240
mwhittet@cherrycreekschools.org

Michele Killgore
​​ Michele Killgore 
English/Social Studies T.A.
720-886-1328
mkillgore@cherrycreekschools.org​​​
​​