​​​​​​​Eagle carrying Declaration of IndependenceMission

To develop skilled and informed citizens with a desire to be lifelong learners who contribute to society and think critica​lly about local, national, and international issues.

The Social Studies Department is pleased to offer one of the few Advanced Placement opportunities for incoming freshmen, A.P. Human Geography. Other A.P. courses include United States Government and Politics, United States History, World History, and Psychology. 



Social Studies Staff​

​​Heather NelsenHeather Nelsen 
Department Coordinator
720-886-1114
hnelsen@cherrycreekschools.org

Sparky Adair

Sparky Adair
720-886-1260

ladair@cherrycreekschools.org

Deninne ArnoldDeninne Arnold 

  720-886-1225
darnold5@cherrycreekschools.org

Matt Best
Matt Best
720-886-1371

mbest3@cherrycreekschools.org

Meredith BlaneyMeredith Blaney

  720-886-1000
mblaney@cherrycreekschools.org

Kara Casini Kara Casini

  720-886-1239
kcasini@cherrycreekschools.org


Stephanie Chamberlain

Stephanie Chamberlain 

  720-886-1111
schamberlain6@cherrycreekschools.org

Yvette Hendrian

Yvette Hendrian 

  720-886-1278
yhendrian@cherrycreekschools.org


Gayle Hume

Gayle Hume 

  720-886-1234
ghume2@cherrycreekschools.org

Melissa Ryabik

Brittany Jordahl

  720-886-1112
bjordahl5@cherrycreekschools.org

​​

Hollie King

Hollie King 

  720-886-1235
hking3@cherrycreekschools.org

Meredith BlaneyNeil McCarthy 

  720-886-1344
nmccarthy@cherrycreekschools.org

Rusty McCleave

Rusty McCleave 

  720-886-1300
rmccleave@cherrycreekschools.org

 

David Palmer

David Palmer 

  720-886-1258
dpalmer2@cherrycreekschools.org


Debra Jensen

Debra Palmer 

  720-886-1100
dpalmer18@cherrycreekschools.org

Ileana Ramirez

Ileana Ramirez 

  720-886-1251
iramirez6@cherrycreekschools.org



No Photo

Keely Spare

720-886-1249

kspare@cherrycreekschools.org

Faith Vigil-SchrederFaith Vigil-Schreder

  720-886-1112
fvigil2@cherrycreekschools.org

No Photo
Greg Watts
720-886-1284

gwatts2@cherrycreeksc​hools.org

Meredith Blaney

Curt White 

  720-886-1113
cwhite38@cherrycreekschools.org


Michelle Whittet  Michelle Whittet
720-886-1226

mwhittet@cherrycreekschools.org

No PhotoDeann Williams
720-886-1044​

dwilliams110@cherrycreekschools.org

​​



Michele Killgore
​​ Michele Killgore 
English/Social Studies T.A.
720-886-1328
mkillgore@cherrycreekschools.org​​​
​​